Home    Mobile    Apps Download    Privacy Policy    Copyright Notices   Site Map    Accessibility
Go To Search
Find Us On: Twitter
Click to Home
McLean County:
115 E. Washington St.
Bloomington, IL 61701
Early, Vote by Mail (Absentee), and Grace Period Voting
McLean County has two Election Authorities.  Our office handles all but City of Bloomington. Click HERE for the Bloomington Election Commission's website and to find out where their Early Voting Sites are located. 

Early Voting
Early voting will be available in our office (115 E. Washington St. Rm 102) and other locations to be announced beginning February 4, 2016 through March 14, 2016. Hours of our office are Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. ID is not required to vote early but you must be a McLean County registered voter.

Grace Period Voting
Grace period voting is for those who did not register to vote or change their address before the close of registration. During this period, they may come into our office to register to vote or change their address ONLY in our office or on Election Day at their polling place. After the registration process, the voter will then be able to cast their vote.

Grace Period registration will be available in our office February 17, 2016 through March 15, 2016, Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm. And available on Election Day in our office and at every polling place from 6:00 am to 7:00 pm.

ID REQUIREMENTS: You must present two forms of ID. One of with your current address. (Examples of acceptable ID: Driver's License, State ID, FOID Card, Passport, Utility Bill, Phone Bill, Bank Statement.)

Vote by Mail
The last day we can mail a Vote by Mail (Absentee) ballot overseas is February16 and the last day to mail within the United States is March 10.

All ballots returned to our office within 14 days following the election and postmarked by 11:59 pm, March 14, 2016 will be counted.