Home    Mobile    Apps Download    Privacy Policy    Copyright Notices   Site Map    Accessibility
Go To Search
Find Us On: Twitter Facebook
Click to Home
McLean County:
115 E. Washington St.
Bloomington, IL 61701
2018 General Primary - March 20
Petition Filing Dates for Established Parties:
Circulate Candidate Petitions - September 5, 2017 thru December 4, 2017
File Candidate Petitions - November 27 thru December 4, 2017

Special Judicial Filing (11th Judicial Circuit - Vacancy of Hon. Kevin P. Fitzgerald)
December 18, 2017 thru December 26, 2017 - Period for judicial candidates of established political parties to file original nomination papers (must contain original sheets signed by voters and circulators (500 signatures)) in the principal office of the State Board of Elections for judicial vacancies which occurred November 13-December 4, 2017.
[10 ILCS 5/28-2(a), 28-6, 28-7]

Petition Filing Dates for Independent and New Parties:
Circulate Candidate Petitions - March 27, 2018 thru June 25, 2018
File Candidate Petitions - June 18, 2018 thru June 25, 2018

To be a Write-in Candidate, for an established party, in the March 20, 2018 Primary, the last day to file a notarized Declaration of Intent to be a write-in candidate is January 18, 2018.

Candidate's Guide (click here)
NOTE:  Forms for candidates are not included in Guide
Election and Campaign Finance Calendar (click here)

County Wide Petition Forms (County Clerk, Treasurer, Sheriff) (click here)
County Board Petition Forms (click here)
Precinct Committeeman Petition Forms (click here)

Signature Requirements (for candidates who are planning to run for office in 2018)

McLean County Offices up for election in 2018:

4-Year Term Offices                    Current Incumbent
County Clerk -                                Kathy Michael(R)
County Treasurer -                          Rebecca McNeil(R)
County Sheriff -                              Jon Sandage(R)

County Board Member - District 1 -   Don Cavallini(R)
County Board Member - District 2 -   Jim Soeldner(R)
County Board Member - District 3 -   Randy L. Martin(R)
County Board Member - District 4 -   Mark W. Johnson(R)
County Board Member - District 5 -   David F.W. Selzer(R)
County Board Member - District 6 -   Laurie Wollrab(D)
County Board Member - District 7 -   Ryan Scritchlow(R)
County Board Member - District 8 -   Paul R. Segobiano(D)
County Board Member - District 9 -   Erik Rankin(D)
County Board Member - District 10 - Chuck Erickson(R)
NOTE ABOUT COUNTY BOARD MEMBERS:  The County Board consists of ten (10) Districts. Each District is served by two (2) Board Members, serving 4-Year terms. Every even-numbered year, one (1) of the Offices in each District is up for election.

2-Year Term Offices
All Precinct Committeemen
Current Precinct Committeemen Directory (Click Here)

Which Precincts are in each County Board District?:
County Board District 1
County Board District 2
County Board District 3
County Board District 4
    - Part of Bloomington Precincts 5 and 41 are are also in County Board District 8. Click Here for BEC map.
County Board District 5
County Board District 6
County Board District 7    - Part of Bloomington Precinct 23 is also in County Board District 8. Click Here for BEC map.
County Board District 8   - Part of Bloomington Precincts 5 and 41 are also in County Board District 4. Click Here for BEC map.
                                  - Part of Bloomington Precinct 23 is also in County Board District 7. Click Here for BEC map.
County Board District 9   - Part of Bloomington Precinct 44 is also in County Board District 10. Click Here for BEC map.
County Board District 10 - Part of Bloomington Precinct 44 is also in County Board District 9. Click Here for BEC map.

Please note that this site is provided for informational purposes only. Candidates are strongly advised to obtain legal counsel regarding their legal qualifications for office, proper method for completing petition forms with respect to the office, the minimum and maximum number of required signatures, and any other filing requirements.

Additional information may be obtained by calling the McLean County Clerk's Office at 309-888-5899, or by contacting the State Board of Elections at 217-782-4141. 

**Reminder: McLean County has two Election Authorities. Our office handles all but City of Bloomington. Click HERE for the Bloomington Election Commission's Website.**