Court Holidays & Court Closures

2022 Holidays

  • New Years Eve - Friday, December 31
  • MLK Jr.'s Birthday - Monday, January 17
  • Lincoln's Birthday - Friday, February 11
  • President's Day - Monday, February 21
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30
  • Juneteenth Independence Day - Monday, June 20
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 10
  • 2022 General Election Day - Tuesday, November 8
  • Veteran's Day - Friday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24
  • Friday after Thanksgiving - November 25
  • Monday After Christmas - December 26

Please note: The Circuit Court may close without prior notice due to weather or emergency. In case of such closure, all cases will be rescheduled by the Circuit Clerk or court staff.