Court Holidays & Court Closures

2020 Holidays

  • New Years Day - Wednesday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday - Monday, January 20
  • Lincoln's Birthday - Wednesday, February 12
  • President's Day - Monday, February 17
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day - Friday, July 3
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 7
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 12
  • Election Day - Tuesday, November 3
  • Veteran's Day - Wednesday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26
  • Friday after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 27
  • Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25

2021 Holidays

  • New Years Day - Friday, January 1
  • MLK Jr.'s Birthday - Monday, January 18
  • Lincoln's Birthday - Friday, February 12
  • President's Day - Monday, February 15
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 11
  • Veteran's Day - Thursday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25
  • Friday after Thanksgiving - November 26
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 24

Please note: The Circuit Court may close without prior notice due to weather or emergency. In case of such closure, all cases will be rescheduled by the Circuit Clerk or court staff.