
Complete this side only if you chose box B.

PLEASE READ AND FILL OUT BELOW*

1. Are you Hispanic or Latino?
 Yes Hispanic or Latino
 Not Hispanic or Latino

2. Are you from one or more of the following racial groups?
 American Indian or Alaska Native
 Asian
 Black or African American
 Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
 White 

3. Please identify your primary racial/ethnic group from the 
    choices listed above:  
 
  

 

4. Are you in the United States on a Visa – Nonresident Alien?
 Yes in the United States on a Visa.
 If yes, please provide home country of origin.

                _____________________________________________

 Not in the United States on a Visa.

5. Please check highest degree earned.
Doctoral Degree
Master’s Degree
Bachelor’s Degree
Associate Degree
Certificate

Some college
High School Diploma
GED
None
Other

*Information required by 
Heartland Community College
to fulfill state reporting requirements.

Fees and registration form must be received and processed by McLean 
County prior to attending class.

Classes are offered on Wednesdays and Fridays from 6-10PM or on 
Saturdays from 8AM-12PM or 1-5PM. Classes are held in McLean County at 
Heartland Community College, Normal, Illinois. 

OUT-OF-COUNTY/OUT-OF-STATE DEFENDANTS - To attend class in 
another state or county, choose box "B”. You must still pay all fees listed next 
to box "B" to the CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT OF MCLEAN COUNTY.  
Complete the Registration Form below. Make sure to mark Yes in the box 
under Option 2.

If you choose to attend traffic safety school in another location, you are
responsible for locating and completing the course. You must also pay the 
additional registration fees at the defensive driving school where you choose 
to take the course. NOTE: Online classes do NOT meet McLean County 
requirements. 

TRAFFIC SAFETY SCHOOL - Your class assignment form will be mailed to 
you from Heartland Community College. You should receive your class 
assignment in 2-4 weeks from payment date. Your request for class day and 
time will be honored, if possible. If you cannot attend your assigned class, 
immediately call Traffic Safety School and reschedule. To reschedule at no 
fee, call no later than the reschedule deadline date printed on your class 
assignment form. After that date the rescheduling fee is $25. If you miss your 
class, you must reschedule a new class and pay $25. If you have questions 
about Traffic Safety School contact their office at (309) 268-8159 between 
8:00AM and 4:00PM, Monday-Friday.

Traffic Safety School will report to the court when you complete class. No 
driving conviction will be reported to the Secretary of State.

COURSE COMPLETION GUIDELINES - The McLean County Circuit Court 
REQUIRES that you complete your traffic safety school class at least 30 days 
before your supervision termination date. If you take the class outside of 
McLean County, you must mail your ORIGINAL certificate of completion to the 
Traffic Safety School.  The certificate must be received in the Traffic Safety 
School Office at least 30 business days before your supervision termination 
date. Failure to comply will result in a conviction being placed on your record.

FOR QUESTIONS REGARDING CITATIONS, CONTACT THE MCLEAN 
COUNTY CIRCUIT CLERK’S OFFICE AT (309) 888-5310
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PUT AN X IN THE BOX     
OF YOUR CHOICE FOR 
QUESTIONS BELOW

When do you want
to go to class?    

    Wednesday (6-10 pm) 

    Friday (6-10 pm) 

    Saturday (8 am-12 pm) 

    Saturday (1-5 pm)

I want to attend Traffic 
Safety School outside of 
McLean County

    Yes  

1.

2.

NOTE: It is the student's responsibility to schedule and 
locate a class out of the area. You must also pay the 
additional registration fees at the defensive driving school
where you choose to take the course. 

Online classes do NOT meet McLean County requirements.

TO REGISTER - Complete the Registration Form below. This form must be 
received by the CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT before the date on 
your citation (ticket) with your $214 (non-refundable) payment. Make your 
personal check or money order payable to the CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT 
COURT. Do not send cash. Mail this envelope before the date on your 
citation (ticket). Please allow 5 business days for mail delivery.



AND MAIL THIS ENTIRE FORM 

Place your signature in the box at the right.
Fill out the reverse side of this form and mail to the Clerk of the Circuit Court in the
envelope provided. DO NOT APPEAR IN COURT.

Plead not guilty and request: (check one)
 Bench Trial Before A Judge  A Jury Trial       A Pre Trial
Mail this form in the envelope and the clerk will mail you a trial date.
DO NOT APPEAR IN COURT UNTIL YOU RECEIVE A TRIAL DATE.

Print Last Name First Name Citation
Number

M.I.

A.

B.

C.
DateYour Signature

If you marked A or B, you must read 
and sign the following.
I plead guilty.
If I have marked box B, 
I understand that if I am not eligible for
or do not complete Traffic Safety School: 
 –  a conviction for this complaint will be
     reported to the Secretary of State. 
     
 –  the fines and fees are non-refundable.  

X

McLean CountyYOUR THREE CHOICES:
Read all the information below in paragraphs 1-10 before making your 
choice. CDL holders and drivers under age 18 must choose box A or C.

YOU WILL NOT APPEAR BEFORE A JUDGE OR HAVE A TRIAL ON THE APPEARANCE DATE ON YOUR CITATION (TICKET).

1. This completed form and copy of citation (ticket) must be received by the    
CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT before the date on your citation (ticket). 
If not, your fine may increase and your driving privileges may be suspended.

2. Money orders or personal checks must be made payable to the
CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT or pay online with a credit card at
www.mcleancountyil.gov. Do not send cash.

3. If your citation (ticket) is marked "YOU MUST APPEAR IN COURT," you  
cannot use this form. Your appearance in court is required. Go to court on
the date given on your citation (ticket).  

5. Your receipt, drivers license and/or bond card will be mailed to you when
you mark box A or B and after your payment is received and processed. 
Enclose a self addressed, stamped envelope for the return of your receipt,
drivers license and/or bond card.

9. To register for the Traffic Safety School and avoid a conviction on 
your driving record, pay an additional $50, mark box B, place your 
signature in the box above and fill out the "Registration Form" on the  
reverse side of this form.

YOU MUST MAKE YOUR CHOICE

BEFORE THE DATE GIVEN ON
THE CITATION/TICKET

PLEASE READ INSTRUCTIONS BELOW

4. If your citation (ticket) is NOT marked "YOU MUST APPEAR IN COURT,"     
you have three choices. Read them carefully and put an X in one of the 
boxes above, follow the instructions and mail this form before the date
given on your citation (ticket). Please allow 5 working days for mail delivery. 

O

6. This procedure does not apply to CDL holders. 
Choose box C for an appearance in Court.

7. This procedure does not apply to drivers under the age of 18.  
Choose box C for an appearance in Court. 

8. This procedure does not apply to drivers charged with speeding,
when operating a vehicle in an urban district at a speed in excess
of 25 miles per hour over the posted speed. Public Act 97-831, 
effective July 1, 2013.

7. 

10. If you were enrolled in or have completed Traffic Safety School 
within the past twelve months, you are not eligible to take the four
hour course again. If you are found to be ineligible for the 4 hour 
course, a conviction will be reported to the Secretary of State and 
your fines and fees are non-refundable. 

Plead guilty, pay $164. Conviction is reported to the Secretary of State. 
Place your signature in the box at the right and mail in this form.
DO NOT APPEAR IN COURT.

Avoid a conviction on your driving record, plead guilty, register for Traffic School 
and receive Court Supervision, pay $214 ($164 + $50).
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