Home    Mobile    Apps Download    Privacy Policy    Copyright Notices   Site Map    Accessibility
Go To Search
Find Us On: Twitter Facebook
Click to Home
McLean County:
115 E. Washington St.
Bloomington, IL 61701
Zone Centers
Zone Centers
The County is divided into six zones with a town designated as the zone center in each area. Zone centers are responsible for the villages and towns by contacting them and advising them of emergency situations, whether they be weather emergencies, evacuations, or hazardous chemical incidents. Each zone center has radio contact back to the emergency operations center (EOC) via ultra-high frequency radios.

Note: Zones are numbered 1-7, skipping the number six to avoid a possible confusion with District 6 of the Illinois State Police.

For More Information
If you have any questions, please contact the Emergency Management Agency at (309) 888-5020.